Interview With The Creators Of Battle Bunny

battle bunny

Hello, my name is Colby Sharp – and I’m going to share with you an interview that I attempted to do with Jon Scieszka and Mac Barnett.

The creators of Battle Bunny didn’t cooperate. They even changed my questions, but thankfully I was able to convince some of my third graders to doodle on some of their responses. I think their art saved the interview.

During the first part of the interview I interview Jon. In the second part I chat with Mac.

I recommend reading the interview from a computer. It might be hard to read some of the responses and appreciate some of the art on your phone.

Happy reading!

Interview with Jon:

Inauguration of John Sciezka as the First Ambassador for Young People's Literature by the Library of Congress.

jon1 jon2 jon3 jon4 jon5 jon6Interview with Mac:

mac1 mac2

In all seriousness, I’d like to thank Jon and Mac for playing along with my silly interview, and for my third graders for giving the interview the “Battle Bunny” treatment. Battle Bunny is extremely popular in my classroom. You should check it out.